March 13, 2013

March Madness! Haterade version!

As tribute to Grantland's "The Most Hated College Basketball Players of the Last 30 Years" tournament (written by the Rafeboogs himself), this blog ripped off their brilliant idea, because, I'm not into plagiarizing -- I cited them. Only that I made it better: instead of making this tournament solely about college hoopsters, why not include the bigwigs? You know, the shady people behind the scenes that make college basketball a little bit exciting.

Just like Grantland's version, there are four brackets: the bigwigs, players of the 2010s (2010-present), players of the 2000s (2000-2009), and the Pinoy version of Duke, the team everyone hates, a DLSU-centric bracket. But don't worry people who seethe the Gremlins, some DLSU bigwigs are at the bigwigs bracket, so an all-DLSU final is possible.

Seedings are determined by total overall hate throughout the interwebz, measured through my own biases. This is not to be a scientific survey of hate, and seeds may have been adjusted for meaty matchups, both in the first round or, potentially, in the latter rounds. I present, the bracket:

And now, the first round!

DLSU bracket:
2010s players bracket:
Polls end after a week, then the other half of the bracket gets their spotlight.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are absolutely not moderated. Comments are displayed immediately once posted. Comments can be only be removed by the author (if signed in to a Goggle or OpenID account) or if requested by someone else with good reason.