April 11, 2014

Gilas Pilipinas #Spain2014 schedule

Quick notes:
  • Spain is in two time zones: one for the Mainland and Balearic Islands, and one for the Canary Islands. Group D games are in the Canary Islands. The rest are in the mainland.
  • Usually, the timezone of the mainland is Central European Time (GMT +1).
  • During the summer, Spain implements daylight savings time. Thus, its time zone becomes "Central European Summer Time" (GMT+2).
  • The tournament is held when summer time is implemented.
  • The Philippines is always eight hours ahead of GMT (GMT+8).

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments are absolutely not moderated. Comments are displayed immediately once posted. Comments can be only be removed by the author (if signed in to a Goggle or OpenID account) or if requested by someone else with good reason.